APRDC CET 2022 Application Form, Exam Date, Fees, Eligibility, Merit List

APRDC CET 2022: APRDC CET stands for (Andhra Pradesh Residential Degree College Common Entrance Test) It is commenced for providing admission in various courses such as B.A, B.Com, B.Sc courses, etc. offered by AP Residential Degree College (Nagarjuna Sagar) and Silver Jubilee Government College (Kurnool). Those who want to acquire UG admission in these colleges need to clear APRDC CET 2022 exam. Check all the details about APRDC CET 2022 below:

Eligibility Criteria:

Candidates are required to fulfill the eligibility criteria for the entrance test and admission procedure. Check the course wise eligibility criteria here:

General Eligibility:

  • An applicant must have cleared Intermediate in Telangana or Andhra Pradesh.
  • They must have passed the Inter exams commenced in March.
  • Applicant must have acquired at least 50% of marks (45% for SC/ST) in Intermediate and 40% marks in English subject.
  • Those who have cleared Intermediate in the first attempt are eligible to apply.

Course Wise Eligibility:

  • A – Candidate must have completed class XII with subjects such as History, Civics and Economics.
  • Com – Candidate must have completed class XII with subjects such as Economics, Commerce-I, Commerce-II
  • Sc (MEC) – Applicant must have doner MEC with subjects such as Maths, Economics, and Commerce
  • Sc (MPC) – Candidate must have done 10+2 with subjects such as Mathematics, Physics, and Chemistry

APRDC CET 2022 Application Form:

Candidates will register themselves using online mode and they will pay the fee digitally. It is crucial to go through the detailed instructions before carrying out the online application form process. Here are the steps to register/apply:

  • Step 1: First, click on the direct link mentioned above Register the exam.
  • Step 2: Submit the prescribed registration fee by entering basic information such as name, mobile number etc. A Journal Number will also be generated after paying the application fee.
  • Step 3: Click on the online application form link and then enter the Journal number.
  • Step 4: Upload the scanned copy of the photograph and signature.
  • Step 5: Fill the application form and enter the details such as relevant course, exam center and many more.
  • Step 6: Take the print of the submitted application form and keep it safe for future reference. The application form will also have a reference number.

Application Fee:

Submit the Application fee of Rs. 250 via credit card/debit card/ internet banking facility. After paying the application fee, a Journal Number will be generated and it is compulsory to pay the fee.

See also  DUET 2022 Application Form, Exam Date, Syllabus, Eligibility, Pattern

APRDC CET 2022 Exam Date:

Events Exam Dates
Official Notification released To be Notified
Start to submit the application form To be Notified
Deadline to submit the application form To be Notified
APRDC CET 2022 Exam Date To be Notified
Result date To be Notified

APRDC CET 2022 Exam Pattern:

Here are the details about the examination pattern:

  • The exam will be conducted for 180 minutes
  • It will be commenced in offline mode.
  • The candidate will get an OMR sheet and the candidate will mark the correct
  • There will be three papers (40 X 3 = 120)
  • Common Paper for All Groups will be English
  • English will be 30 marks
  • Paper will be conducted in two languages – English and Telugu
  • The candidate has to go through MCQ Questions.
  • Negative marking will not be there.
  • Every correct answer will be awarded 1 mark.
See also  MP PVFT 2022 Application Form, Exam Date, Syllabus, Eligibility, Pattern

For Latest Updates Follow Us on Instagram – Click Here

Admit Card/Hall Ticket:

The hall ticket is also called admit card. Candidates also carry ID proof along with the admit card to the exam center. They need to carry Aadhaar Card, Intermediate Hall Ticket, and College Identity Card. Candidates without admit card cannot appear in the examination. Download the hall ticket from the official website.

Steps to Download Admit Card: Here are the steps to carry admit card:

  1. Go to the official website of APRDC CET
  2. Enter the Reference Number mentioned on the application.
  3. Applicants can use the Journal Number/Mobile Number to download the hall ticket.
  4. Once you have entered the details, click on Submit button.
  5. The hall ticket will be displayed on the new page.
  6. Download the PDF of the hall ticket.
  7. Take the print of the hall ticket on an A4 sheet.


After the result announcement, counseling will be scheduled for applicants for those who have cleared the test. The counseling starts in June and admission will be given based on the scores attained in the entrance test.

Merit List:

The exam result will be released in the merit form. Candidates can check their position on the merit list. Those who are featured in the merit list are eligible for seeking admission. The exam conducting board releases two merit list. The second list will be published if seats are available after the first round of counseling.

See also  IMS Noida Admission 2022 Application Form, Syllabus, Exam Date, Pattern

APRDC CET 2022 Selection Process:

Selection will be based on the following policies:

  1. Merit in the Entrance test
  2. Reservation Rules
  • If two or more candidates acquired the same marks in the entrance exam then tie-breaking rules will be applied for making the final selection. Check the tie-breaking rules below:
  • Those who attained the higher marks secured will be taken into consideration for the final selection.
  • If the tie still failed to solve, then age criteria will be followed. The candidate with elder age will be given the seat.
  • If still matter failed to sort out then gender rule will follow. In this situation, women applicants will be given preference.
  • Even after this, if the issue failed to solve then the community of the applicant will be considered.

Seat Allotment: The seat allotment process will be followed in three zones:

  • Zone 1 – Andhra University
  • Zone 2 – Osmania University
  • Zone 3 – Sri Venkateswara University

List of Districts under Zone 1:

  • Prakasam
  • Guntur
  • Srikakulam
  • Krishna
  • West Godavari
  • East Godavari
  • Visakhapatnam
  • Vijayanagaram

Districts under Zone 2:

  • Hyderabad
  • Rangareddy
  • Adilabad
  • Medak
  • Mahaboob Nagar
  • Nizamabad
  • Karimnagar
  • Warangal
  • Khammam
  • Nalgonda

Districts under Zone 3:

  • Kurnool
  • Anantapur
  • YSR Kadapa
  • Chittor
  • Nellore

Zone Division of Seats:

The number of seats in the three zones is as follows:

  • Andhra University (Zone 1) – 42
  • Osmania University (Zone 2) – 36
  • Sri Venkateswara University (Zone 3) – 22

Get the Latest Update Join Us on TelegramClick Here

Leave a Comment